I Just Broke Down Crying For South Africa

(Most of) my family is finally safe. This week marks the end of a two and half year nightmare trying to come home to Israel, most of which was spent trapped in South Africa during the pandemic. I’ve got so much to write about, so many crazy stories to tell, and I thought I’d start punching out the story of how it took everything we had (and then some) to overcome the Canadian and Israeli and South African bureaucracies… but I just broke down and sobbed uncontrollably while watching the protests after Uyinene’s murder that I was reviewing for a link to explain the trigger for us…

--

--

Adam Fisher / fisher king (@therightstuff)

Software developer and writer of words, currently producing a graphic novel adaptation of Shakespeare's Sonnets! See http://therightstuff.bio.link for details.